Join the Smith team

SEE JOB OFFERS

About

Since 1653 ...

According to the documents provided by SODEQ, manager of the Place-Royale real estate portfolio, the foundation of the first building housing our parent branch dates from 1653. This information would come from the land register.

The name of La Maison Smith honors Charles Smith and his descendants who occupied the premises for almost a hundred years during the 18th and 19th centuries. The name "La Maison Smith" as well as the year "1653" therefore correspond to a historical nod which aims to highlight the exceptional heritage of this sector by highlighting both elements from the French Regime and the Regime. English.

When we opened our fifth branch in Limoilou, we then learned that the same Charles Smith had owned an estate called Smithville, probably including our café on 3rd Avenue. This similar shopping journey reminds us of how history repeats itself!

Joins-toi à l'équipe Smith

VOIR LES OFFRES d'EMPLOI

À propos

Depuis 1653...

Selon les documents fournis pas la SODEQ, gestionnaire du parc immobilier de Place-Royale, la fondation du premier bâtiment accueillant notre succursale mère daterait de 1653. Cette information serait issue du registre foncier.

Le nom de La Maison Smith rend honneur à Charles Smith et sa descendance qui ont occupé les lieux sur presque cent ans au courant du 18e et 19e siècle. Le nom "La Maison Smith" ainsi que l'année "1653" correspondent donc à un clin d'oeil historique qui vise à mettre en valeur le patrimoine exceptionnel de ce secteur en soulignant à la fois des éléments issus du Régime français que du Régime anglais.

Lors de l'ouverture de notre cinquième succursale sur Limoilou, on a ensuite appris que le même Charles Smith avait été propriétaire d'un domaine nommé Smithville, probablement englobant notre café sur la 3e avenue. Ce parcours commercial similaire nous rappelle à quel point l'histoire se répète !